Your Council

Yarriambiack Council Office building.jpg

Our Vision:

The Yarriambiack Community Vision identifies and sets out the community priorities for the next 20 years and will guide the decision making of Council.

'A connected rural community who values its land and wellbeing'

This shared vision will be achieved through: 

  • Supporting agriculture
  • Strengthening business and tourism
  • Staying connected through infrastructure
  • Being a supportive Council
  • Looking after our communities
  • Being environmentally responsible

Council Plan:

The Council Plan is the Yarriambiack Shire Council’s strategic direction. It sets out our plan to meet the present and future needs of our community by identifying a clear vision for the future, our mission (the business we are in), and the values and principles that are fundamental to how we formulate decisions.

Download Full Document(PDF, 7MB)

Yarriambiack Shire Population: 6,556
Covering an area of 7,158sq km

Towns with population above 150 people:

Warracknabeal 2,359

Murtoa 897

Hopetoun 694

Rupanyup 545

Minyip 525

Beulah 312

Woomelang 191

Brim 181

Towns with population below 150 people:

Speed, Yaapeet, Patchewollock, Tempy, Lascelles, Lubeck, Rosebery, Lah, Turriff & Sheep Hills