Hard Waste Facility

Yarriambiack Shire Council provides a weekly kerbside garbage collection service and a fortnightly kerbside recycling collection service for all towns within the municipality. Wimmera Mallee Waste carries out Council's waste collection service. 

The standard issue waste bin size for ratepayers is 120L. The standard size recycling bin for recycling is 240L.

Replacements for stolen, lost or damaged bins will be issued at the cost of the ratepayer.

Council has transfer stations located in Speed/Tempy, Patchewollock, Yaapeet, Hopetoun, Beulah, Woomelang, Warracknabeal, Minyip, Rupanyup and Murtoa, which accept most waste and recyclable materials.

Dumped Rubbish

Dumping of rubbish is a fineable offence. Any dumped rubbish found should be reported immediately to the Local Laws Officer on (03) 5398 0100.